RSS Feed

Screaming in my head

Posted on

My smile is getting tight. It may take more muscles to frown, but it sure is a workout to force my lips up when they want to turn down.

This case worker is driving me bananas.

I’m not one to complain about child services. Generally speaking, I think they’re doing the best with what they have. I think most of the employees there are well meaning. I do believe that they are making a difference.

Pink’s caseworker, formerly D’s caseworker is the exception.

And I seriously want to scream. My entire Monday has been spent waiting by my phone waiting to see what her plans for Pink’s day are so that I can get on with mine. And of course, she calls and tells me one thing. Then calls back 1/2 hour later to change her mind. Because she’s done nothing she’s supposed to do so far. And the hearing is right around the corner. And I really thought having so many other people on the case would make things better. I really did believe that.

Apparently the team is only as strong as it’s weakest link.

Which is unacceptable when there are kids on the line.

RAAAAARRRRR!!!!!

I feel better now. Thanks.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

2 responses »

  1. Im praying right now for God to intervene with this woman!

    Reply
  2. Virtual hugs coming your way. ((())) Praying for the wheels to start turning. Sometimes you need a good scream. Love you, sweet mama.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

