RSS Feed

So long Sam

Posted on

I dropped Sam off after his interview yesterday. He gets to be with his brother, but I didn’t feel great about dropping him off.

The caseworker (one I love) asked if we could “please, please, is there anyway…” keep both of them. She already knew we couldn’t. She didn’t think the family who took them was going to be a very good fit. I’ll be praying for them. And since I know their caseworker, I’ll be able to check in.

So I thought I was free of the hives last night. About 8:30 I was perfectly clear. Within 10 minutes I was covered, itchy and flush. It’s the darndest thing. I have an appointment with the doctor tomorrow. Today I’m going to try vitamin C.

Oh, and I’m hosting D’s family for a visitation tomorrow. It’ll be their first official visit and I’m having them in my home.  It’s his mother’s family, his mother will not be present (as she is still incarcerated). The family still hasn’t been approved for placement, but they want to begin the relationship in case they do get approved. I can get behind that. And I feel very comfortable with the family which is why I volunteered my home. I wonder how I could work “if you want, we’ll be happy to keep him forever” into the conversation.

I’m sure there’ll be a lot to post about after that little party.

Happy Wednesday, y’all.

 

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

One response »

  1. how did the dr appt go?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

