RSS Feed

I can honestly say I did not see that coming!

Posted on

Simeon’s mom called.

Like out of the blue called.

She’s back in our state. Supposedly with the baby.

I’m a wreck. An honest to goodness mess. I did not think this would happen. I can see so much potential good. We could have her if we can catch her.

My head is spinning. Oh Lord, my head is spinning.

I would give anything to have that baby girl out of that crazy woman’s reach. I would give anything to have Simeon and his sister together. I would go get her myself if I knew where she was. And the crazy thing is. No matter where she is. She can’t be more than 20-30 minutes away. I’m going to bed tonight and Simeon’s baby sister could be just down the road and I can’t hold her. And love on her. And I know the darkness she is in.

I heard it through the phone. That kind of crazy can’t be contained. She didn’t even say why she called. She really didn’t say much of anything. Have I mentioned I’m a bundle of nerves. Because there is nothing. I. Can. Do!!!! That baby is so close and I can’t help her. But I can. I can pray. Faithful, unceasing, mother love kind of prayers.

So I will. I am. I will. Please Jesus.

Also, I am covered in hives. Seriously, head to toe hives. Itchy, burning hives. Leo’s going to get Benadryl now. This morning when I woke up, my fingers were so swollen I couldn’t make a fist. Seriously. Couldn’t make a fist! I may be having an allergic reaction to something. The question is what?

This might be awful to say but the only thing different in my life is the little boy we took in yesterday. Not that I’m allergic to him (ha! what a great excuse, huh?), but maybe something he came with? Lord. This is one crazy ride this fostering stuff.

One wild, heartbreaking, hilarious, itchy ride. Amen.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

5 responses »

  1. Praying too!!

    Reply
  2. Big prayers!

    (I’m no doc, but mine told me 50% of hives cases they never figure out what they are from. I’d venture stress. You’re allergic to the idea of that little babe NOT being safe.) Praying for you.

    Reply
  3. are you sick? you can actually get hives from a virus/infection.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

