RSS Feed

Journal 2: 5 Websites

Posted on

What 5 websites do you visit most often and why?

1. Our growing family – First, I love everything about these mommies. I have been following their journey and am consistently inspired and encouraged by their depth of love, far-reaching insights and enthusiasm for their growing family. Not to mention their kids are freaking adorable. And I think Sprout and Simeon are long-lost twins.

2. Watching the Waters – This adoptive mom is awesome. She’s real and honest and pretty funny, to boot! She’s the mastermind behind an annual retreat for moms. She’s brilliant.

3. Twofer: Mama Drama & The other mother. These ladies are the kind of foster parents I want to grow up to be like. They’ve got wisdom and they share it. Lucky us.

The last two blogs aren’t about parenting. They are for me. And I love them.

4. Away we go. Nancy. Hilarious. Smart. Talented. I just like her. A lot. I imagine you will too.

5.Tatertots and Jello. This is a craft blog. And quite possibly one of my favorites. There are always great tutorials, inspiring ideas and awesome links to other bloggers.

Man! Thinking of only five blogs to share is tough. I didn’t look at my reader yesterday and I have 97 posts to read. I follow no less than 27 foster/adopt bloggers. Which reminds me, I’ll put up a page with links to your foster, adopt, want to foster/adopt blogs if you’d like. Just leave me a little note with your site address and I’ll put it up in a bit. We need each other. Believe me. We need each other.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

5 responses »

  1. You can post my blog. πŸ™‚
    cherubmamma.blogspot.com

    I’m not sure I could pick just five websites that I visit. There are a lot of good ones out there! (yours included)

    Reply
  2. Wow! I’m completely flattered to make your top 5, especially with Mama Drama and The Other Mother, whom I love both online and in real life! And thank you for the other links.. I’m going to pop them in my reader!

    Reply
  3. ::blush:: You’d be my #1 too πŸ™‚

    I cant wait to see the new page! more sources of inspiration and learning – yay!

    ps – could you imagine what it was like to foster before the internet and blogging communities? i cant.

    Reply
  4. You can list mine too…

    fosteradoptmama.blogspot.com

    Love some of those same blogs!!

    Reply
  5. Your style is so unique compared to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

