RSS Feed

Ed’mund… moved on

Posted on

Ed’mund is staying in care as I expected. The good news is that they were able to find a family for him and his brother to be together. The home was approved today. And they now have two adorable little boys in their care. God bless ’em!

Ed’mund was sad when we told him we found him a new home. Even though he understood he would get to be with his brother. This made me a little sad. But I know in the end it’s best for him.

And I got to take him to their home and be there for the transition. Before we got there, we stopped by the store and bought him new underwear and socks, toothpaste and toothbrush. And snacks. Good ol’ comfort food kind of snacks. And fancy chocolates for the new mom. Lord knows she’ll be needing it.

So, on Ed’mund’s parting, I leave you a few Ed’mundisms I treasured today:

“Whoah! No! That baby up on my fruit snack!”
“Get offa my juice bo-a!”
 “Oh! Sna-Oh snap!”
 “Yeah-now wha?!”
“I’m yo daddy! Say hey to yo daddy!”
I’m not kidding even a little bit.
That kid was pretty darn cute. In that tiny gangster thug sort of way. He’ll be missed.
About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

3 responses »

  1. LOL! What a character, God bless him.

    Reply
  2. I am glad he is able to be with his brother! I hope the adjustment goes very smoothly for him!

    Reply
  3. That kid sounds hilarious.
    So sweet to buy things for Ed’mund as he was leaving… and gifts for the new foster mom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

