RSS Feed

Now I’m gonna be a wreck all weekend.

Posted on

No one knows how [far away land] found out about the case here.

But they did. And now they want our county to take jurisdiction of this new case. Which may not be a case as the child may still be with the mother.

So that’s clear as mud.

From what I understand, our county is saying something along the lines of “Our case is closed. New baby. New baby daddy. Baby in your state = your problem.” Which means they don’t want to take the case.

I get it. Budget. Lots of babies here. BUT I have the sibling. And I have a crib and a car seat and bottles and arms and kisses and, and, and…

So… There’s a hearing later. For what, I have no idea. I may know something next week. By Wednesday at the latest. They think.

In the mean time, I’m going to wear tracks in my floor pacing in prayer for this baby girl. For bureaucratic benevolence. For my own heart.

I’m gonna pray, pray, pray.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

6 responses »

  1. I’ll join my prayers to yours. What a crazy world we’ve put ourselves in.

    Reply
  2. Even if they remove her in the other state, there is a chance that they would still contact you for an ICPC placement since you have Simeon. Do you know what county it is? You could call them just to let them know you’re interested once this is all hashed out! …couldn’t hurt, right? 🙂 🙂 I’m so excited for yoU!!!!!!

    Reply
  3. Praying for you! I agree with mommie2b — this is a crazy world we choose to be in!!

    Reply
  4. Praying with you….

    Reply
  5. Praying for you too, my dear.

    Reply
  6. Where's the Party?

    I HATE it when stuff like this happens on a Friday afternoon. And you know it always does. Will be joining you and all in prayer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

