RSS Feed

Hilarious. Humbling.

Posted on

So when I walk into the kitchen to find my preschooler eating a stale donut he dug out of the trash…

Or I find that the water bottle cap is baby esophagus sized only seconds before I have to remember the baby Heimlich…

Or when I call a fruit snack a fruit with their lunch…

Or when I knock one over (because they’re always under foot)…

Or when I give a toddler a straw to play with because I’m tired of her screaming in the car…

Really, any time our parenting is less than exceptional (which suprisingly often), we joke that we’re shoe ins for foster parents of the year.

Well I’ll be darned if we were not recognized as our county’s foster parents of the year. Crazy. Hilarious. Humbling.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

5 responses »

  1. Awesome. You deserve it!

    Reply
  2. I’m so happy for you. Not at all surprised. You bring so much love, and I’m happy you’re being honored.

    Reply
  3. I’m not surprised either. Well deserved!! Congrats!

    Reply
  4. Not surprised AT. ALL.

    Maybe you’re just showing everyone what matters. Love.

    A big congratulations. Try to soak it in.

    Reply
  5. It doesn’t surprise me one bit… you inspire me to be a better mother!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

