RSS Feed

So much depends upon…

Posted on

So much depends
upon

the disinfectant
spray

beside the white
tissues

smattered with green
mucous.

–OR–

So much depends
upon

the bleach
spritzer

beside the white
porcelain

smeared with brown
poo.

–OR–

So much depends
upon

the bleach
wipes

beside the oak
table

covered with masticated
carrots.

–OR–

so much depends
upon

the antibacterial
soap

dripping with
suds

beside the bleach
cleaners.

Good ol’ Willy would be rolling in his grave if he could see what I’ve done with his pastoral imagery. Then again, I’d like to think he’d have a good laugh. Then, I imagine, he would pick up a cleaner of his choosing and go elbow deep with me into the wake of two very little, very large, very dirty girls. Then again, I could be off my rocker and I’m not even a full 24 hours in. Then again…

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

2 responses »

  1. You have me giggling in my literary boots.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

