RSS Feed

This Christine Chick

Posted on

Oh, my blog friends. I know that several of you are foster parents, adoptive parents and parents of children with a wide variety of issues. And I am so glad you’re here.

Like really glad. Like I couldn’t survive without knowing your here lurking. That’s how glad I am.

So as a gift to you who don’t know, I’m going to hook up a little link here to Christine’s blog.

Welcome To My Brain

For those of you who know Christine personally or through her blog, help me testify that this woman is a true treasure.

For those of you who do not know, here’s the scoop. Christine is a mommy to some RAD kids. She’s pretty rad herself. Dread headed. Funny. Creative. Inspiring. She’s done a lot of research to help her kids and she shares all of that knowledge generously with the world. Go to her site. Look around. Laugh. Cry. Laugh.

Once you’re on her page, scroll down a ways, look to the right and you’ll find a blurb of words in red. Click the link that says ‘therapeutic parenting’. You will find a wealth of posts she has written about, well, therapeutic parenting. You can also scroll to the bottom of the site and find a link up of videos she has posted about therapeutic parenting. They are so very encouraging. I could watch them again and again. I do actually watch them again and again. In fact, I watched one just this morning.

Once you’re done, tell Christine she rocked your world and come right back here to thank me for sharing her link.

These are things I do because I love you.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

3 responses »

  1. You totally rock! (Christine does too – but this is your blog so you’re doing the rocking right now!)

    For what it’s worth, I stumbled on Christine’s blog first and then, through comments people left, was able to get myself plugged into the world of parenting special needs kids.

    I followed several blogs for over a year before we became foster parents. Then, as only God could orchestrate, our first placement put absolutely everything I had learned from you valuable people online, into practice.

    Reply
  2. We adore Christine – she’s one of the first blogs I found when we were parenting a young man with RAD and totally clueless about attachment issues and about to lose our ever-lovin-minds with his crazy-making shenanigans. She is a blessing times ten! And, so are you…!

    Reply
  3. Ohhhhh, look at you all loving on me! I NEED IT!

    Today my attached, not-very-challenged child is giving me some grief due to giant feelings. Momma’ can’t get a day off. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

