RSS Feed

The weekend was better

Posted on

This is the third post I’ve started.

My brain is heavy with thoughts, revelations, debates, questions, challenges, hopes.

Tonight I lay next to Simeon and face to face we talked ourselves calm and quiet and now he’s sleeping soundly.

Sweet respite.

Perhaps I’ll un-earth some of the weightier things in the morning. But for now, I’ve got garlic-y cheesy biscuits that need tending. I’m going to a mother’s group with some of the ladies at our new church in the morning.

Cue social anxiety. Cue embarrassing excitement (I mean really, a whole morning of adult conversation?!).

Love y’all more than you can possibly know. Even those of you I hardly know. Your kind words were a soothing balm to my battered heart this weekend. Your prayers are coveted and appreciated. Hope your week is full of joy.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

2 responses »

  1. so happy that you’re getting some time with ladies tomorrow morning. peers are good! : )

    Thinking of and praying for you.

    “God is close to the broken-hearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit”

    Reply
  2. I hope the meeting was fun and relaxing. Praying always for you all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

