RSS Feed

I am not naked.

Posted on

I read this post today at Stuff Christians Like. Usually this blog is hilarious, but sometimes he hits the heart of things.

I’ve been thinking a lot about gratitude lately. I’ve been thinking about the healing, releasing, love building power of recognizing the good things, the blessings and trully willing a thankful heart. I’ve been thinking a lot about all of the voices that tell me I’m not doing good enough, I’m not going to succeed, etc. You know, those voices that make up that big doubt filled chamber of our hearts set aside for insecurity. That yucky place where we bear the darkness. I’ve been thinking a lot about the kind of call we have fill up with so much light, so much positivity, so much faith that we have no room for the yuck.

Then I read Jon’s post and it was so in line with my heart this week. I couldn’t say it better myself.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

2 responses »

  1. I just may need to find this John. Have you seen Hispter Christianity? Very funny and oh-so-true.

    Ever since I “retired” from blogging during the day, I have found so much joy in the present. Owen and I just spent twenty minutes sharpening pencils. It was so pleasant.

    Reply
  2. Wow. Just yesterday I asked a friend how I could do all that God asks me to do. It was one of those moments that I forgot who I am and the power God has given me. Not shame, not feeling naked, but feeling weak. The same person tells me that I’m weak and naked. I shouldn’t listen to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

