RSS Feed

I woke up at 4 am.

Posted on

Then I couldn’t fall back to sleep.

Wanna know why?

I’m going to tell you anyway.

I couldn’t remember Ross’ name from Friends. Seriously. I went through the cast hundreds of times: Phoebe, Monica, Rachel, Chandler, Joey… uh… CRAP! How can I not remember his name?!

I put them in their character pairs: Chandler, Monica, Phoebe, Joey, Rachel… Uh…. seriously?!

Finally. Finally! I got it. I relaxed enough and out it tumbled. Ross. aaahhh.

I closed my eyes and settled in.

*Eyes open!*

“Wait! What was his monkey’s name?!” Maurice? Milford?

And so it began again. Except this time I lay there until Simeon came to wake me at 7:30, because it never came. I do not know the name of Ross’ monkey on Friends. I cannot find it anywhere in the useless information pile of my brain and. it’s. driving. me. crazy.

People are starving, children suffer, wars rage on and I’m losing sleep because I might have early onset Alzheimer’s because I can’t remember the cast of Friends. Please help me.

Anyone? Daisy? Anyone? Help me please? What IS that darn monkey’s name?

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

3 responses »

  1. Marcel. I googled it.

    Reply
  2. Marcel. Knew it.

    This is my mind. I once spent hours at night trying to remember the names of all of Kate Gosselin’s children. This was before their crazy-divorce drama.

    Hey, I have news for you. I’ll send you a message on FB

    Reply

Leave a Reply

