RSS Feed

Home again, home again.

Posted on

So. Tired.

I’ll post the story and update tomorrow.

Baby girl is healthy, but will be wearing a heart and lung monitor for the next few weeks.

We love her. Like really love her. I’ve had three days of bonding and I’m sold.

She can melt me into a big sticky puddle of smitten.

I’m in deep smit with this one folks.

My poor heart can’t take much more. Now I’m off to a shower and leaving Leo dear with diaper duty.

Love y’all!

Goodnight.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

3 responses »

  1. This is when I wish we could see pictures! I’m sure she’s beautiful.

    Have so much fun with “your” (those quotations really aren’t needed) baby girl. She’s so blessed to be in a home with parents that care so much about her!

    ~Kylee

    Reply
  2. Nothing like a night in the hospital to cement that love. Get some sleep, dear friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

