RSS Feed

The upside…

Posted on

There’s room service

I was able to watch the Bachelorette. Without interruption.

I have unlimited snuggle time with new baby girl.

I don’t feel guilty about not cleaning my house.

No one cares what I look like, or that I haven’t brushed my hair or teeth in well over 24 hours.

No one will be snoring in my ear tonight.

So what’s the down side, right?

I’m spending the night at the hospital with our sweet newborn because she’s had a couple of pretty serious and scary episodes. I’ll post the story soon.

Until then, we’d appreciate your prayers. G’night, y’all.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

4 responses »

  1. Kudos to you for seeing a bright side during this scary time. Sending many prayers.

    Reply
  2. You know I am praying….

    Reply
  3. Praying fervently, my dear.

    Vienna and Jake are SUCH train wrecks.

    Reply
  4. Best wishes to your new little one. So glad she’s getting the care she needs and has a caring Momma’s eyes to watch over her.

    I hope you don’t mind me asking- Are you specially approved for children with medical needs or just being asked to go above and beyond? Curious about how things work in your area.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

