RSS Feed

17 again

Posted on

Leo is home for the day.

He wanted me to be able to sleep in, but I can’t.

I’m dying to see his face in the light of day.

I’m excited and giddy and swooning.

Makes me feel like I’m 17 again, only this time it’s better. Back then I dreamed I would feel this way about him when we were grown up and married and raising a family. Those school girl dreams rarely work out.

It doesn’t always look picture perfect. We still argue sometimes. We still have debts and bills to pay and challenges to overcome, but 11 years later, I’m still head over heels, ridiculous in love. Praise the Lord.

We’re turning off the phones, shutting down the computer and spending the day hermited away as a family.

Talk at y’all tomorrow.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

One response »

  1. You two are the best kind of love story. I love reading about you two.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

