RSS Feed

love is in the air…

Posted on

At the risk of jinxing this whole thing, and spending the next week wrestling toddlers in meltdown I’m declaring that I’m in love with my boys.

Claudius is incredible. He’s quiet and self entertaining. He eats well, he plays well, he loves well.

Simeon has turned into boy wonder. He’s caring and tender and kind.

This morning the house was unusually quiet for far to long (6 seconds), so I go to make sure neither boy has choked, or run away, or passed out.

I tip toe down the hall and peek my head around the corner to Simeon’s room. I could have kissed the sacred ground.

Two breathtakingly beautiful boys, quietly playing next to each other. Simeon was “working” on his Handy Many (have I ever told you I have a little crush on that cartoon?) motorcycle and Claudius was trying to eat a giant rubber grasshopper. They’ve been awesome ever since.

I’m done. I’m sold. I’m under their spell. I am in love.

The end.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

5 responses »

  1. There is nothing, absolutely nothing, like that moment you know you have fallen in love with a foster child. Bliss. Love. What of the most incredible feelings ever.

    Hi, I’ve been reading your blog for a couple of weeks now. I’m 17 and my family has fostered since I was 8 years old. I have such a huge heart for these sweet kids, and always enjoy reading about other families that are traveling the same journey.

    ~Kylee (kylee-inmylife.blogspot.com)

    Reply
  2. I love it – what a beautiful picture you’ve painted. Being a brother definitely brings out the best in our little guy…makes him feel complete and in place. So glad Simeon is thriving in his special role.

    Reply
  3. awwww. Send some placement love my way – I’m in need of an easy one for once!

    Reply
  4. Good! Good! Good! Love to hear it!

    Reply
  5. Wonderful! A jewel of a moment to treasure!

    (The way my posts always go is that I post something wonderful and as soon as I hit the “publish” button it’s over!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

