RSS Feed

Promises

Posted on

Against all hope Abraham in hope believed – Romans 4:18

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah 29:11

He settles the barren woman in her home as a happy mother of children. Praise the LORD. – Psalm 113:9

He saves the needy from the sword in their mouth; he saves them from the clutches of the powerful. So the poor have hope, and injustice shuts its mouth. – Job 5:15,16

So we say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?” – Hebrews 13:6

I will sit in a court room.

I will listen to a lot of people make decisions about the fate of a little boy who has captured my heart.

I will have no voice in that room. I will be powerless to protect him or guide the pursuit for justice.

I will sit silently before an earthly judge and trust that the wisdom she has shown will continue to be divinely sourced.

As we approach the 12 month mark of this case, the hearings bear more gravity. I face them with more solemnity.

The clock is running out for one of us.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord…”

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

2 responses »

  1. “So don’t be afraid. You are worth much more than many sparrows.”

    Reply
  2. Thanks for this.
    Praying for your family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

