RSS Feed

Sympathy.

Posted on

Several of my nearest and dearest friends have been affected by a great tragedy.

They have all lost someone dear and there are questions and there is hurt and there is brokeness.

I know many of them frequent here.

Ladies, I am so very sorry for the loss of your friend. I didn’t know her well at all, but I know that she was a kind and tender friend to each of you. I know you were shocked by this news and I know there is a great ache in your hearts as you try to make sense of the news. Grief is a terrible and oppressive weight. I wish that you didn’t have to bear it.

Know that I am praying for each of you. I’m praying for peace, for comfort, for hope.

I love you.

–Me.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for your comfort and prayers!

    Reply
  2. Your friends are lucky to have you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

