RSS Feed

Let us love and sing and wonder

Posted on

I’m not so much rockin’ the complete thoughts these days. My attitude is changed, my heart renewed and my mind made up. I’m gonna help these kids and I’m giving it my all.

For the weekend, Here’s one of my favorite songs and my favorite tree. It finally bloomed and it’s as lovely as I remembered it.

Let us love and sing and wonder
Let us praise the Savior’s name
He has hushed the law’s loud thunder
He has quenched Mt. Sinai’s flame

Let us love the Lord who bought us
Pitied us when enemies
Called us by His grace and taught us
Gave us ears and gave us eyes

Let us wonder grace and justice
Join and point to mercy’s store
When through grace in Christ our trust is
Justice smiles and asks no more

Let us praise and join the chorus
Of the saints enthroned on high
Here they trusted him before us
Now their praises fill the sky

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

2 responses »

  1. That’s just gorgeous. All the way around.

    Reply
  2. Praying for you as your heart, mind and body goes through these growing pains that God has you experiencing right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

