RSS Feed

I don’t have much to say…

Posted on

The Lord is doing a work in me. In spite of me.

The whole story is long and a little embarrassing. It includes this email I sent to Leo:

“…I feel like I’m finally doing the thing I’m made for, yet I keep messing it up, making a muck and parenting in anger and wrath instead of joy and mercy. How do I do it well? This is an important, precious and honorable calling and I keep screwing it up. I don’t understand why I’ve been chosen for this.Perhaps I would be better suited to care for something a little less valuable than these. Doesn’t God have some pet rocks somewhere that need watering? That, I’m pretty sure I could handle.”

Then a friend, not knowing about my day and my prayers sent me this link, which is a speech given by a guy named Mark Hamby on parenting.

If you are a parent, or plan on becoming a parent, it’s worth listening to. It’s exactly the transforming message I needed to hear today.

Isaiah 40:11 He tends his flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart…

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

Leave a Reply

