RSS Feed

I always know…

Posted on

The first couple of times I dreamed about them. For one, I specifically prayed her in.

This time was more simple. Sweeter.

I was walking around the car in the grocery store parking lot when a breath of thought brushed my consciousness.

“Children are coming, prepare your heart”.

And so they are. I don’t know much. I know the story is sad (aren’t they all). I know it’s going to be a lot of work. I know I will be tired.

The best part is, though, that I know I’m not doing this alone.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

2 responses »

  1. No, you’re not. Your whispers are also our whispered prayers for you and your dear ones.

    Reply
  2. Amen!! Praise God for your willingness to serve Him in this area. You are a worth far more than rubies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

