RSS Feed

This is what I’m saying is all.

Posted on

I have an insanely busy week: visitations, home visits, speech therapy, social therapy, prepare for a party, go to a dinner, host a party, juggle a three year old and a three month old. I’m not sleeping much at night (that would be because of baby girl), but have more on my plate this week than I’ve had in months. I’m not complaining. I know there are moms who juggle way more than I do, and I would choose to face this week again and again if it means spending time with baby girl and getting Simeon the help he needs, but I’m tired and blogging must be last on the list of things to get done. A long list that will be stamped incomplete well before I get to end. I am taking a break for post a link to this foster father’s blog.

He responds to the dumbest question/comment foster parents get and I really like the way he says it. It’s good to know we’re not alone.

Hope you all have a wonderful week. Love you bunches!

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

One response »

  1. Enjoy that little girl…and get the rest when you can!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

