RSS Feed

Topic check. Weekends away.

Posted on

I love to go to my parents’ property. They own 50 acres of woods and fields and it’s quiet and peaceful and beautiful. They’ve got satellite TV, a phone line and my brother just hooked up wireless internet there, but I still like to pretend I must be unplugged. Try not to be jealous:

Court was a waste of time today. I’m still not exactly sure why we went. Mama caused drama. Everyone in the room rolled their eyes. I came home with everything exactly as it was when I left. Looks like we’ll have our dear little boy several more months yet. Yay for us!

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

Leave a Reply

