RSS Feed

Everybody’s doing it, it’s all the rage!

Posted on

Ok, not everybody-just Simeon. Raging that is. He’s started this in the last week. He does this screaming, kicking, writhing, guttural, moaning fit, then as quickly, and often as unexpectedly as it started, it ends. Then he’s back to his happy, chipper, compliant self. It’s one of the most bizarre things I’ve ever seen. We’re hoping that if he’s still with us after this week, we can get some help in figuring out what this is all about and how we can help him through it. If he’s not with us after this week, we’ll be trusting the Lord and praying fervently, that he will be able to get some help elsewhere.

On a more light hearted note, this morning I heard sloppy kissing sounds.

Oh, Lord it's so hard to be humble...

Oh, Lord it’s so hard to be humble…

I also have  a friend who is pregnant and beautiful. It’s not right, I tell you. I found the most delicious organic cotton yarn in creamy shades of sherbet green to make a gift for her. I can’t wait! IMG_1842I have nearly four months to get this green set, and one yummy pink one done. I’m guessing I’ll still be up ’till 3 am trying to get it finished before that kid comes. That’s just the way I roll.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

One response »

  1. Oh, to be a toddler and in love with yourself! My son would watch himself on video for hours if I would let him. It never gets old. Mommy’s little narcissist.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

