RSS Feed

Most. Amazing. Soup. Ever. Period.

Posted on

My SIL has been the long time soup guru, and I have… well, I have avoided the kitchen at all costs. I don’t like to cook. I don’t follow recipes and I refuse to spend more than 30 minutes on any meal. Occasionally Leo and I get desperate enough for me to invent a new recipe from the end of the month groceries and as a result, I have several stand bys. They are perfectly yummy, super cheap and quick. I don’t have anything written down and don’t always use the same ingredients.

This style of quasi cooking has served me well, but tonight my mom is coming into town. My gorgeous, 20+ year health industry, fitness expert mother. I needed something healthy-ish and yummy. I was flipping through Parents magazine earlier this week and found a recipe for broccoli potato soup. It looked super yummy, so I decided to give it a whirl. After a quick taste I decided that I have created a master piece. You know, if I do say so myself.

I’ll post a picture and the recipe later tonight. Until then, I’ve got to run around like a chicken with its head cut off in a last ditch effort to get my house to pass mom inspection. Pray for me!

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

One response »

  1. I hope your mom loved your soup! It does sound good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

