RSS Feed

Potty Like a Rockstar

Posted on

I think we’re going to begin potty training tomorrow, or maybe Thursday, or maybe next week, or maybe… OK, we’re going to start potty training very soon, so YAY!!!

In honor of this huge achievement, I’ve written Simeon a litte song to help his excitement grow. The song is entirely unoriginal and totally ripped from Shop Boyz “Party Like a Rock Star” you  can go here to check it out. Some of the lyrics must be explicit, but  the first site I found blanks those words out, so I stuck with those. I never actually knew more than the chorus of this song. Surprisingly, the lyrics do lend themselves to a potty training tune, huh! Wonder if they thought of that when they wrote it? I’m guessing not. Wonder if they’d be honored to know we’re singing it as a potty training song? I’m guessing not again.

Simeon’s Potty Like a Rock Star

Yeah, yeah, yeah
Totally dude!

Potty like a rock, potty like  a rock star, potty like a rock star, potty like a rock star

I’m on a poopy makin’ mission, but I potty like a rock star /runnin’ down the hall lookin good in m’big boy drawers

Potty like a rock, potty like a rock star, potty like a rock star, potty like a rock star

Potty like a rock star/do it numba one and da two/like a big boy, big boy, yeah!

Whoop, whoop/Me and my big boy pants/in the bathroom with my mama man/goin’ potty man

Cool! you know me/cars on my drawers and my pants/little boyz, rock stars/I’m ’bout to change the game

Change the game? Uh oh/They know that I’m a star, I’m a star/I aim my pee in the center of the bowl, yar! (yar? luckily Simeon’s pretty open to poetic interpretations)

Potty like a rock, potty like a rock star, potty like a rock star, potty like a rock star

As soon as I came out the womb/the world knew a star was born/now I’m on the potty/goin’ like a big boy

I seen it done before/rock star mentality/I’m jumpin’ on the seat/just to see if it would hold me

My mama wanna cheer me/they see me, they just might panic/my stink make ’em go down quick/like the Titanic

Yeah, I’m wit the big boyz/you know what we do/I’m goin’, peein’. poopin’/totally dude!

Potty like a rock, potty like a rock star, potty like a rock star, potty like a rock star

Thank you, and good night!

*Oh, and while I was looking to see how the song actually sounded I found it beautifully played by David Sides… Awesome!

**Update, I am so uncool. I had no idea this guy was out there making the world a happier place with his classical renditions of rap/pop/r&b. I love him, period.**

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

Leave a Reply

