RSS Feed

Necessity is the mother of invention

Posted on

And I’m the mother of two foster children. If you are new to this blog – or haven’t gotten sick of hearing me whine about the mess – I had a very public blog with my fingerprints all over it. I was told I couldn’t continue my blog and talk about foster parenting unless I say things like: *grin, cue music* We have a new placement *sigh, swoon* Sometimes foster parenting is difficult *chuckle*, but we are optomistic that reunification will be successful *grin, bat eyelashes* – umm, no.

Because that is about as cheesy and fake as my profile picture! If I’m publishing my life, it’s going to be in all it’s gritty messy glory (OK, not ALL it’s messy glory, but a good portion of it).

I obyed, sort of. Now I have this blog. My nom de plume (oh, I like it! I’ve always wanted to say “my nom de plume”) is Monica, my husband is Leoni, and the children all get crazy names I gather from Scripture and Shakespear (two of my favorite things). If that isn’t clear as mud, you are welcome to browse through the pages on the right side of the blog. I’ll be wasting hours and hours working on this (laundry be darned!, but not my socks… sorry, it couldn’t be helped), so check back soon to see what we’ve been up to.

About Monica

Christ following, husband loving, children hugging foster and adoptive mama.

One response »

  1. Welcome back “Monica and Leoni”, I love reading your blog and will continue to do so underground, in the dark, and by torchlight only. Such a shame that people can be so callous. But…we serve a mighty Lord and so continue on with the wonderful stories to encourage other mothers.
    Love, Julie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

